Monday, December 20, 2010

Do you hate it?

One of the most common things people expect to bump into when they meet girls who state themselves as tomboys is a passionate hate towards girly things. In my case, and I believe many others agree with this, I don't actually hate girly stuff as it is.
I just am not fond of the expectations that my life should run around certain things like fashion, make-up, partying, guys... I want to do things I find fun, were they "boy things" or "girl things". That's all.

I have some interests and such which are thought girly and I'll reveal some of them for you now. But the thing is that, yes, also boys easily can do these things and like this kind of stuff!

1. Trends are interesting to follow
"Following" having the meaning that you know what's hot at the moment, even if it wasn't something you'd ever liked to wear. It's a fun moment for me when ever I know better about the newest things going on, especially since I don't feel any obligated to get myself those clothes thought cool.

2. I love shoes
When ever I go to shop for something I also look through the shoes. It's a good thing that I haven't been able to buy all the shoes I've liked since then I would have hundreds of pairs. I also do like high heels even when I can only semi-decently walk in them.


3. I think it's fun to get something new done to my hair
I've always liked to go to hair dresser and get my hair cut and so. During this year I've also got into liking to making different kinds of hairdos. I like especially curling my hair.

4. I like Hello Kitty, Pucca, Snoopy etc. brands
Recognizable cute character which is printed on over priced items? Yes, please! I feel happy about having those items even when they make me feel slightly like a part of the cettle.
By the way, that "Hello Kitty" probably ain't Hello Kitty. That's her sister or something like it...


5. Jewelry is fun
I like wearing especially earrings and bracelets. Having something pretty just makes you feel happy inside. Even if it was clear that no-one else pays any attention to them.

Friday, September 10, 2010

Wonders of Omegle

So, I decided that I keep posting also things outside of the girlyness and all that jazz. I hope you enjoy this bit!

Omegle is a site where you get connected with a complete stranger and all works anonymously. You end up with many people using the site as dating service but sometimes get in funny discussions. It's pretty sure that people will lie to you and they know you lie to them - but it's part of the fun. See it for yourself (I don't take any responsibility) http://omegle.com.
Stranger: y
Stranger: hey*
Stranger: male or female?
You: 89, male, Nebraska. You?
Stranger: lol
Stranger: really?
You: Of course! It'd be rude to lie in the internet!
Stranger: yeh... im sure
Stranger: well whats an 80 yr old doing on here exactly??
You: Ohh, just spending time... Waiting polar bears to arrive.
You: Good things these wireless internet connections!
Stranger: yepp!!
Stranger: i know....
Stranger: have u got a wife?
You: Yes I do. Wicked creature she is.
Stranger: lol awww i bet she's lovely
You: You haven't met her.
Stranger: duh...
Stranger: how about kids?
You: I have two grown up sons. Jake and Jarred. Both moved away long time ago.
Stranger: awww
Stranger: do u see them?
You: Yes, every christmas we go and visit their families.
Stranger: cool
Stranger: so u have grand children?
You: Jake has three kids, Jarred has one.
Stranger: very nice
Stranger: so...... is this all true?
Stranger: or... are u lieing?
You: Oh, not really. There are no polar bears in Nebraska.
You: I wished there were.
You: Used to go and hunt them.
Stranger: and everything else?
You: You probably wouldn't believe even when I said it is.
Stranger: ??
Stranger: not many older people on here tbh....
Stranger: most ppl lie..
You: You youngsters doubt everything. When someone says it's nice weather you run outside to check it for yourselves.
Stranger: lol
Stranger: not quite...
Stranger: thats why we have windows!!1
Stranger: (:
Stranger: well
Stranger: nice to meet u....
Stranger: byeee
You: You too. Have a great day youngster!
Stranger: thanks
Stranger: you 2
Your conversational partner has disconnected.

EDIT:

I decided to "entertain" you with my other "Omegle character".


Stranger: asl?
You: No ASL. Since I am homeless hobo.
You: And orphean
You: So I don't know any of those things for sure.
Your conversational partner has disconnected.
 

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Prologue

Hi all,

Well whoa... I've planned this blog whole two days and now I finally got around making it and posting my first entry! This feels quite amazing because I get to keep a blog about something important for me, maybe work as a support for other girls being in the same stage I am and in the future I'll see how far I've come from right this point.

As the title and my screenname suggest I'm a tomboy who is going to see what it's like on the other side of the fence so to say - in the girlyland. I've always been interested in girl stuff but I was too insecure to learn doing make-up, making my hair look pretty or buying clothes by the last style. The boyish stuff has always been so much easier for me even when I lack of knowledge in mechanics and sports for example. As a kid it was equally both for me; I had a Barbie doll I carried around with me everywhere and also worn out toy gun I kept playing with no matter how broken it got eventually.

I have never been after being different or hating girly girls. I just wasn't secure enough to be me. Now "me" is tomboy like yet a bit shy personality who also wants to be able to turn herself into a modern day princess when she wants to. I find it fun sounding project and will do my best with it. To motivate myself and to share this experience I started this blog.

The changes and things learnt so far have been very little but it's a step forward nevertheless. I bought my first drainpipe jeans (slim jeans) two weeks ago - they aren't exactly tight but very different from my normal wear. They are like boyfriend fit (yes, I know what that means too!) slim jeans! They're very comfortable and are rather good looking in my opinion.
I also got a haircut today: my hair used to reach my lower back, almost bottom - now a bit over my shoulders. So many things I could do with my hair now. I'm sure I have curling/straightening/alotofthings iron set somewhere in my room and it will be used tomorrow!

Sincerely,
GigglyTom